Honeycomb

£25.00

That’s the beauty of stories; you never know where they will take you. The toymaker who wants to create the perfect wife; the princess whose heart is won by words, not actions; the tiny dog whose confidence far outweighs his size; and the sinister Lacewing King who rules over the Silken Folk. These are just a few of the weird and wonderful creatures who populate Joanne Harris’s first collection of fairy tales.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781473213999 Category: Tag:

Description

An astonishing, richly interwoven story from #1 bestselling author Joanne M. Harris (The Gospel of Loki, Chocolat), beautifully illustrated by the multiple award-winning Charles Vess (Stardust, The Books of Earthsea).

Long ago and far away,
Far away and long ago,
The World was honeycomb, we know,
The Worlds were honeycomb.

The beauty of stories is that you never know where they will take you. Full of dreams and nightmares, Honeycomb is an entrancing mosaic novel of original fairy tales from bestselling author Joanne M. Harris and legendary artist Charles Vess in a collaboration that’s been years in the making. Dark, gripping, and brilliantly imaginative, these magical tales will soon have you in their thrall.

Each original tale is a small piece of the larger picture – a clue or a message, a theme, or a warning – interwoven with the tale of the Lacewing King as he travels the Worlds and encounters a multitude of characters: a toymaker who wants to create the perfect wife; a princess whose heart is won by words, not actions; a tiny dog whose confidence far outweighs his size; and the vengeful Spider Queen, and deadly Harlequin . . .

Turn the page, and be swept up in the adventure.

Perfect for fans of Sandman, The Djinn in the Nightingale’s Eye, Piranesi and The Midnight Library, this tour de force is a beautiful achievement, from two exceptional creators at the top of their game.

Additional information

Weight 0.96 kg
Dimensions 24.2 × 16.2 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

420

Language

English

Edition

Short stories

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K